Welcome to Lactose Free Lovelies!

Hi, my name is Naomi and I’m lactose intolerant.

I was diagnosed with lactose intolerance in my twenties, and therefore have the curse of remembering what ‘real dairy’ is like!  However, I have made it my mission in life to seek out and try all and any lactose free products that come onto the market, believing that a lactose- free diet doesn’t have to be a taste-free one.

In fact, I have become somewhat of a guru in this area with friends and work colleagues, who often come to me for advice.  This gave me the idea to start a blog reviewing lactose free foods and places to eat that offer food for the lactase-challenged among us!

I would like to make it clear that I am NOT being paid to review or advertise these products.  This is purely just me trying things out and letting the lactose-free community know about different products I have found.

A word of warning – I am lactose intolerant, not allergic to dairy.  This means that some products I review will be unsuitable for those with a milk allergy.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

