Tesco rich and decadent chocolate pot (LF, DF, GF)

 

(As you can see from the picture, I have eaten one already – couldn’t resist!)

Today’s lactose free lovely is definitely a treat for all of us lactase-challenged choc-a-holics. Perfect for a dessert (or a very indulgent snack if you are having a rubbish day and in need of a pick-me-up).

Purchased from: Tesco!

Lactose/dairy free: Dairy free.  However, please note this is NOT vegan as it contains egg.

Description of product: The name of the product says it all – a rich and decadent little pot of chocolate

My review:

When I first purchased this I admit I was sceptical.   I have tried several chocolate desserts in the past, and have found them to be more like yoghurts than anything else.  However, I was pleasantly surprised when I tucked in.

This dessert has a lovely texture to it, I would probably say it is close to a mousse – what a treat in dairy-free land!  It is much thicker than a yoghurt and has a whipped consistency.

The flavour is amazing, decadent and rich are definitely the right words.  It is a small pot, (yoghurt pot-sized), but just enough with the richness of the chocolate.  As I came to lactose intolerance late, I can compare this with the real thing and I don’t think you could tell the difference between this and it’s dairy counterpart.  It tastes like a very expensive dessert and I think you will be impressed with the taste.

Rating: 5/5

For an extra flavour I have added strawberries in the past, and can confirm this makes it even tastier.

A delicious treat –  I would highly recommend this…just try not to eat them both at once!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

