Christmas goodies – Booja Booja raspberry truffles (DF, LF, V, GF)

 

I was planning to wait until December 1st to start reviewing some lactose free lovelies for Christmas, but I am so excited by some of the products currently on the market that I decided to begin early.

Anyone who knows me well is probably aware of my mild obsession with Booja Booja, a company which create delicious chocolates and ice cream for the lactase-challenged or vegans amongst us. I had heard of the raspberry truffles, but until recently never seemed to be able to find them. During a recent search on Ocado, I just happened to stumble across them, and it would have been rude not to give them a try. All in the name of research, of course!

Purchased from: Ocado

Dairy/lactose free: Dairy free and suitable for vegans

Description of product: Dairy free raspberry flavoured truffles

My review:

My favourite Booja Booja product is the Hazelnut Crunch truffle, but these raspberry truffles may just be sneaking into joint first!

The truffles have a very intense raspberry and chocolate flavour to them. There is no scrimping on either flavour, so you find that you can taste both equally, which gives you a fruity and chocolatey hit all at once!

Another important quality is the texture. These truffles almost have a slight crunch to the outer layer, with a smooth centre. The centre is firm but very creamy in texture and taste. You can also just let the whole thing melt in your mouth if you want! This works just as well!

I enjoyed my truffles with a glass of rose champagne, as you can see from the picture. I would highly recommend this for a fantastic accompaniment if you want an extra indulgent treat, especially at Christmas.

The only downside is that I would like to see a few more truffles in the packet!

Also, it is worth mentioning that these particular chocolates should be kept in the fridge.

So, for a perfect Christmas treat, I would definitely give these a go.

Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

