Flora Freedom Spread (LF, DF, V)

DSC_0031

I have to admit to being a lover of ‘real butter’, which is, in fact, very low in lactose. Therefore, I can get away with having it sometimes.  However, it is not an option for every day.  I usually purchase Lactofree Spreadable, as it has such a delicious buttery taste, which I just haven’t found in its sunflower spread or soya counterparts.  Unfortunately, I had run out and there wasn’t any of my usual brand in the local shop, which lead me to trying Flora Freedom instead, and I have to say, I am glad I did!

This product has a really good texture to it and is easy to spread onto toast, crackers or bread.  It has quite a creamy taste to it, and is close to a buttery flavour, which is always a winner in my book!  Having tried other spreads in the past, I can honestly say I didn’t enjoy the taste of them on their own, for example, on toast, with no other flavours to mask it.  But this spread tastes just as good on it’s own when paired with your favourite bread or cracker.  The taste isn’t exactly like butter or a buttery spread would be, but it has a nice taste to it.

I can’t, unfortunately, comment on if it is any good for cooking and baking, as this isn’t something I have tried yet. Feel free to drop me a comment if you have tried it out.

Purchased from: Co-Op

Dairy/lactose free: Dairy free and packaging states it is suitable for vegans

Description of product: A substitute for dairy-based butters and spreads.

Rating: 4/5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

