Tesco Chocolate Melting Middle Puddings (DF, LF, GF)

 

choc puds

If you have become dairy free recently and miss Gu, this one is for you!

Purchased from: Tesco

Dairy/lactose free: Dairy free, but not suitable for vegans

Description of product: A gluten free chocolate cake dessert, with a melt-in-the-middle chocolate sauce.

My review:

Luxury desserts are hard to come by when you are dairy free.  Additionally hard if you want to avoid gluten as well.  Sometimes this is just what you want when you are entertaining, or if you just want a really special treat.

I was initially disappointed when I opened the puddings as they seemed quite small in size.  However, these melting middle puddings are very rich and chocolatey in taste, and the size is probably about right.

They are very easy to cook, as they just need to be popped into the microwave for a few seconds.  I originally wondered if this would be long enough, but it really was the perfect amount of time to keep the middle nice and gooey.

The flavour of these puddings is amazing.  You wouldn’t know they are dairy and gluten free, and you could serve them up to anyone without them guessing.  They have a lovely light texture, and the melting chocolate in the middle really is a delicious treat and nice contrast to the light cake.  They have a strong chocolate flavour to them, and are very rich.  I think they would taste delicious with cream, too!

As I initially said, if you miss Gu, these are for you!  My friends and I absolutely love Gu at a get together, and I really hate missing out on this treat.  These melting middle puddings are 100% the closest dairy and gluten free things I have found to my beloved Gu.

Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

